top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturems.miranda

Learn with me

Hi there! While some have met me, most have not. Let me introduce myself, I am Alexis Miranda, your new art teacher. I was hired to teach elementary art for the Oxford Hills School District in March. I was slated to travel to five elementary schools a week within the district. I taught for two days and then the schools closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Just like that.

Everything has happened so fast, we didn't have time to gather supplies before school closings. With that in mind, most of the lessons and ideas I present here will require limited materials, pencil, pen, paper, found and natural objects. We will have to show our creativity in more way than one, not only our finished work but how we utilize our limited resources. I hope here you can find inspiration and maybe some helpful information to keep you making art at home.

So here we are, learning remotely. How do I teach and you learn art remotely? I am not sure I have an answer, but I'm working on it. So join me on this journey and we can figure it out together.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page